Salmon Arm, British Columbia

 

I had a few very old rolls of Ilford film. They were from a batch I’d purchased around 2011, before my basement cold-room was hit by the 2013 Alberta flood. I knew they’d be in rough condition having been through nature’s wringer. Adding insult to injury, I’d left them in the car over night in very hot weather. Yet, looking at the results, I gotta say: These are coooooool! The grain, fogging and generally cruddy looking negatives have character — at least to my eye. I have one more roll of the Ilford Delta 3200 that still needs developing, so I’m pretty excited to see what’s on it.

Leave a Reply

